My Candida Diet Day 4 VEGGIES ONLY

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

WOOOOOOOOOOOW!! I guess I was naive and did not realize how difficult a veggies only diet would be! Day 1 was hard enough but now I have absolutely no energy and I don’t even want to look at another vegetable. I am excited to get to add meat in a couple days!!! When I wake up in the morning, I don’t even want to get out of bed because I know I have to eat. HA! Never thought I’d say that! I am really missing fruit. Of course I’m craving everything, but fruit has always been my go to instead of snacking on unhealthy sweets. I didn’t realize how much of a sweet tooth I had. This is embarrassing, but the other day I wanted one of those Dairy Queen Brownie Blasts and for lunch some Fried Mac N Cheese and Mozzarella sticks! I know I know, it’s horrible! I haven’t craved those things since high school!! I am realizing this is revealing how much of a sweet tooth I do have, so this cleanse is really good for me. I’m having to remember that it’s only for a period and I’ll be able to eat other foods soon. During this cleanse I have been reading up about important things to add to your diet when getting rid of Candida growth. Here are some things I’m learning.

PROBIOTICS

Probiotics are key for getting rid of Candida Overgrowth. I have researched over 20 different methods for Candida and the number 1 thing for all of them is, probiotics. Lisa Richards from The Candida Diet, (Which is the protocol I am following), says, “By rebuilding your immune system you can increase your body’s natural defenses against Candida. This is important not only to beat your Candida overgrowth, but also to prevent it from recurring in the future. That’s one reason why we recommend staying on probiotics even after your Candida treatment plan is successfully completed.” So, it is key to get your immune system up and running to help fight off the Candida! It is important to find a probiotic made of a lot of different strains instead of just one. I use Healthy Origins Probiotic which is recommended by Lisa. Another good option is Klaire Probiotic. As long as you find something with different strains, you are good! Lisa also says, this is of high importance of taking probiotics regularly and in large doses while you fight your Candida infestation. The more that you can fill your intestine with healthy bacteria like Lactobacillus Acidophilus and Bifidobacteria Bifidum, the less chance the Candida yeast will have of taking over your gut.

ANTIFUNGALS

This sounds kind of intense. When I saw this term I thought I was going to have to buy a bunch of weird products. Anti Fungals are in fact found in a lot of our regular foods. There are some herbal remedies such as garlic, grapefruit and oil of oregano. These can be purchased in supplement form. Lisa says to start these soon after you begin the Candida Diet. You want to start slowly to avoid Candida Die Off. I’ll discuss this term in the next post. Other items that are great antifungals are cinnamon, ginger, coconut oil, turmeric and aloe vera. There are some prescription anti fungals as well, but you will need to consult with your doctor to get those.

As always, consult with your doctor before starting a plan! They may have some other helpful hints for you!

Hope this has been helpful! Let me know if you have been doing the Candida Diet and what has helped you!!! Happy Health!!

Check out the website that I’m following for my Candida Cleanse at The Candida Diet

Leave a Reply

